Visitor Center

Shoushan National Natural Park Environmental Education and Administrative Services Park, the original site was the "Shou Gang Military Camp "that had been idled. The design and construction retained is of the early military framework structure. The main building houses the administrative and visitor center.

遊客中心

The visitor center is located on the left-hand side facing the administrative park and the Old Fongshan City Wall is the design concept. The image at the entrance of the city wall was constructed from the original coral stones abandoned when detention ponds were excavated. A ring ladder connects each floor to create an image as the stepping road and the horse track on the old city wall. The designs introduce the historical and humanistic characteristics of the park to the visitor center and becomes an environmental educational place that integrated these local elements.

The visitor center is a four-storey building. It includes the Special Exhibition Room and the Information desk on the 2nd floor, the Multimedia Briefing Room on the 3rd floor and the Resources Exhibition Room on the 4th floor. It is furnished with toilets and water dispensers on each floor, with breastfeeding rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor. The center provides a barrier-free visiting environment via an elevator accessible to all floors directly and offers wheelchair services available at the Information desk.

The regular guided exhibition and the scheduled video screening services are available during the visitor center opening hours.

For groups that are larger than 15 persons, the center provides a group appointment guided commentary service. Please call our office : +886(0)7-522-1010.

The Center Opening Hours:

Daily (except on Chinese New Year's Eve and non-national holiday Monday) from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tel No:+886(0)7-522-1010

How to get here:

1. By public transportation
A. Bus : Take the 56 route bus (no service provided on Mondays), get off at “Love Scenic Lookout Station” and walk 5 minutes to the center.
B. MRT : Get off at “Sizihwan Station”and leave from Exit 2 , walk through Gushan 1st Road and take Qianguang Road, walk along to the end of Qianguang Road and turn right to Wanshou Road, then arrive at the center.About 10 minutes in the whole journey.
C. LRT (Light Rail): Get off at “Hamasen Station”, walk through Gushan 1st Road and take Qianguang Road, walk along to the end of Qianguang Road and turn right to Wanshou Road, then arrive at the center.About 10 minutes in the whole journey.

2. By car
A. Take either the National Highway No.1st south direction or the National Highway No.10th west direction, pass the Dingjin System Interchange to the Zuoying exit of the National Highway No. 10th, take Cuihua Road to the south to Shengli Road then right onto Chengfeng Road, to the south along Gushan 3rd Road to Gushan 1st Road all the way, then onto Xinle Street then turn right onto Wanshou Road.
B. From the National Highway No.1st go in the north direction to the Zhongzheng Road exit of the Kaohsiung Interchange, take Zhongzheng 1st Road to the Zhongzheng 4 th Road and connect to Dagong Road, at the end of Dagong Road turn left onto

Gushan 1st Road then on Xinle Street turn right to Wanshou Road, take the way to Martyrs' Shrine, pass Martyrs' Shrine then arrive at the center. P.S.
1. There are 40 minibus parking spaces in the park.
2. Large cars are not permitted to park in the park.
The 4th Floor Resources Exhibition Room

遊客中心

壽山國家自然公園環境教育暨行政服務園區,原址為軍方閒置的「壽崗營區」,保留早期軍方建築之框架式結構,設計建造而成,主建築含行政中心與遊客中心。

遊客中心坐落在面向行政園區的左手邊,以左營舊城為發想,將開挖滯洪池時產生的廢棄咕咾石再利用,由專業師傅經過清洗、篩選、堆砌等程序,於入口妝點城牆意象,而連接各樓層的環狀階梯則塑造出舊城踏道及馬道的形象,將園區歷史人文特色導入遊客中心,成為融合在地元素的環境教育場所。

遊客中心

遊客中心為4層樓建築,分為2樓特展室及服務臺、3樓多媒體簡報室、4樓資源展示室,並設有廁所、飲水機、哺乳室以供使用,各樓層皆可搭乘電梯直達,提供無障礙的參觀環境,本中心亦提供輪椅借用服務,若有需求可至2樓服務臺借用。

遊客中心開放期間提供定時展場解說和定時影片播映服務。若為15人以上團體,請於官方網站便民服務提出預約申請。

遊客中心服務時間:週二至週日上午9:00~下午5:00(除夕、非國定假日之週一休館)
遊客中心服務電話:(07)522-1010

交通方式:

1.公共交通運輸
A. 搭乘56路線公車(週一停駛),至情人觀景台站下車,下車後步行5分鐘即可抵達本處 。
B. 搭乘高雄捷運至西子灣站(2號出口),由鼓山一路步行接千光路,千光路行進至底右轉萬壽路,即可抵達本處,全程約10分鐘。
C. 搭乘高雄輕軌至哈瑪星站,由鼓山一路步行接千光路,千光路行進至底右轉萬壽路,即可抵達本處,全程約10分鐘。

2.自行開車
A. 由國道1號南下或國道10號西向前來,可經由鼎金系統交流道至國道10號左營端,接翠華路往南至勝利路右轉再接城峰路,往南沿鼓山三路至鼓山一路,至新樂街口右轉萬壽路,往忠烈祠方向即可抵達本處。
B. 由國道1號北上方向前來,可下中正路交流道,沿中正一路至中正四路接大公路,大公路到底左轉鼓山一路,至新樂街口右轉萬壽路,往忠烈祠方向即可到達本處。
※園區設有40個小客車車位
※大型巴士無法停放。
4樓資源展示室窗外景色